A stroll down Blueback beach

Blueback beach is the beach at Eagle Point, the one we visited last year at high tide, and again today at low tide.

Here are some pictures to give you an idea of the scenery:

2015.04.20__12.58.58

See the eagle up in the tree?

2015.04.20__13.39.10-4

Low tide is a must for this beach, lots of sand and tidal pools to explore:

2015.04.20__13.51.50

2015.04.20__13.45.43Herons everywhere:

2015.04.20__13.13.20-4

Sand dollar:

2015.04.20__13.35.36-6

Bonapartes gull:

2015.04.20__13.27.02

Fight:

2015.04.20__13.27.24-6It sure was a nice beach for some fresh air, now back to work…

7 thoughts on “A stroll down Blueback beach

    1. Thanks Marian, yes this was an interesting place to visit. When we were there at high tide last year, there were no clues to what would become visible at low tide. I’m glad I returned.

  1. Hey Sander, I am not sure if you remember me from the DPReview days but I sure am glad that I found you after so many years. I haven’t had a chance to look through all your posts but you seem to be the same photographer I knew – one who loves his subjects very much.
    Cheers.

    1. Hi Sundaram, yes it’s me, nice to hear from you 🙂

      How have you been? Do you still enjoy photography too?
      I’m fine, I’ve moved to the other side of Canada, as you can see on this blog. Lots of things to see here, and I’m hoping to breathe some life into this blog come the summer 🙂

      Cheers, Sander

      1. It’s great to reconnect, Sander. I still enjoy photography but have cut down on the equipment I carry. Vancouver looks beautiful. Hope to go there some day.

        I will keep checking your blog regularly now:)

Leave a comment

