I finished my book

Although I live in BC, this past year my mind was still firmly fixed on Newfoundland.

Why? Because I’ve been very busy writing a book about Newfoundland’s East Coast Trail, a world-class trail system that I explored almost daily when I still lived next to it.

This book is now done, it is called the East Coast Trail Guide, and it’s available on iBooks:

east-coast-trail-guide-berry-head1

Get_it_on_iBooks_Badge_US_1114

~

This BC blog, strange though it may sound, will benefit from me being finished with my book, because I now have much more free time to go outside and enjoy my new surroundings.

I hope to write more frequently on this blog from this day forward, so stay tuned 🙂

8 thoughts on “I finished my book

  1. My first impression: Great etc. etc. I start reading it and forgot to eat. So much places we have seen when we where on beautiful Newfoundland. Thanks for all your hard work in writing and all those photos. It’ s a must for everyone who like to hike and to learn more about Newfoundland. 😄👍

  2. I have been following your blog for almost 4 years now – always has great photos and tips for whale, iceberg and caplin hunting. Every visitor to NL should check out at least one trail but the maps and guides available have in no way the matched the beauty of the scenery . . . that is until now.

    1. Thank you Rod, I appreciate the comment and I’m glad you like the guide!
      And I agree of course that the East Coast Trail deserves to be better known, and I hope my book will contribute to its growing reputation 🙂

  3. Hi
    I am a fan of your blog!
    Is there a way to buy this great book as a PDF file, so I can read it on my Samsung device?
    Best Regards,
    Tobias

    1. Hi Tobias, thank you for being a fan 🙂

      The book is unfortunately only available in the iBooks format, it has several interactive features that only work on an iPad.

      cheers, Sander

Leave a comment

